Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Price gives a beat down

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Price gives a beat down

    Kyle Palmieri skated into Carey Price's crease and knocked into him. Carey didn't take to kindly to that, so while Palmieri was down Price gave him a nice shot to his head and then four punches to his ribs before all hell broke loose in front of the net for a few seconds. Palmieri though actually probably couldn't have stopped and was probably a bit of an over reaction on Price.

  • #2
    Here's the video:

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7xPFCGgRKA

    Huge overreaction on Price's part in my opinion. The only penalty should have been to Price for roughing and I hope that's how it went down.

    Comment


    • #3
      Price got 4 minutes for Roughing and Palmieri got 2 minutes for interference.

      Comment


      • #4
        I just saw this on Sportsnet. How is that not a major penalty to Price? If I were running the show that would also be a lengthy suspension. You can't just beat up on a guy laying prone on the ice. I don't care what your name is.

        Comment


        • #5
          Originally posted by Matt the Aussie View Post
          I just saw this on Sportsnet. How is that not a major penalty to Price? If I were running the show that would also be a lengthy suspension. You can't just beat up on a guy laying prone on the ice. I don't care what your name is.
          Montreal goalies have a proud, storied tradition of temper tantrums. Price is just keeping the crybaby spirit alive.

          Comment


          • #6
            Price is a gangster.

            Comment


            • #7
              Originally posted by Matt the Aussie View Post
              I just saw this on Sportsnet. How is that not a major penalty to Price? If I were running the show that would also be a lengthy suspension. You can't just beat up on a guy laying prone on the ice. I don't care what your name is.
              I saw this kind of talked about on TSN. I think the rule is it's a match penalty to use your blocker on someones face/head with the intent to injure.Did he connect with his head? I'm not sure, the first blow was pretty close. But with a goalie of Price's calibre, I can't see him getting suspended for anything less than murder (same with most stars).

              Comment


              • #8
                Was wondering why the other Habs didn't get a penalty for being the 3rd man in... held Palmieri down while Price is throwing his fit at him.....

                Comment


                • #9
                  Originally posted by Jasmine View Post
                  Was wondering why the other Habs didn't get a penalty for being the 3rd man in... held Palmieri down while Price is throwing his fit at him.....
                  The NHL's officiating is inconsistent at best (incompetent more accurately). There's a rule book that let's you know how to call the game, but the calls change depending on officials, players involved, and point in the game.

                  To to be honest, I don't know what it and what isn't a penalty anymore in the league. That's why I pretty much stick to watching and supporting the Sens, although I put very little to no amount of money into the team or league.

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    Originally posted by Jasmine View Post
                    Was wondering why the other Habs didn't get a penalty for being the 3rd man in... held Palmieri down while Price is throwing his fit at him.....
                    The one Hab guy was dragging Palmieri by the Jersey while Price gave him a few Rib shots. I don't understand why he didn't get at least 2 minutes.

                    Comment


                    • #11
                      Originally posted by DevilsFan View Post
                      The one Hab guy was dragging Palmieri by the Jersey while Price gave him a few Rib shots. I don't understand why he didn't get at least 2 minutes.
                      He actually got a double minor

                      Comment


                      • #12
                        Originally posted by Alfie11 View Post

                        He actually got a double minor
                        Oh OK, Thanx

                        Comment

                        Working...
                        X